The Smudged Thoughts PictoPrompter: Episode III

Good afternoon, Cyberspace, and welcome to yet another glorious episode of The Smudged Thoughts PictoPrompter!!!

Now, I was planning on having this particular episode be the first-ever Smudged Thoughts PictoPrompter PLUS!, in which one random writer wins a one-of-a-kindly-hand-crafted prize by yours truly, but alas, that requires a despicable thing known as planning. And with both NaNoWriMo and Christmas fast approaching in one hob-gobbled mess that is currently threatening to strangle me with its gnarly fingers, well…

I have not had enough time to actually plan anything besides NaNoWriMo and Christmas.

perhaps you have noticed my rather distant absence on the blogosphere. hahaha…ha.

So, due to the unquenchable stress that I am currently slogging through, this is going to be just another one of your average PictoPrompters–

No rules. No limits. 1000% creativity.

(#newslogan)

But this is good, right? It gives you all a chance to let your creativity burst forth from your fingertips before the dreaded NaNo season hits–a chance to loosen up your brain meats and see what spews out of your beautiful mind.

And since Halloween is fast-approaching, I think this month’s PictoPrompt is sure to get all you spooky scribblers out there in a ghoulishly sinister mood.

MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA–HACK!

But before the grand reveal, allow us to acknowledge our previous PictoPrompter participants, who wrote some truly amusing stories based upon. . .

IMG_20160221_145933 (2)

The Evil Peep.

Quite terrifying, wouldn’t you say? And if you would like to read of the adventures this terrifying chick has journeyed on, here are some links to all of the current stories!



• • • PictoPrompter Participants • • •



I would highly suggest taking a peek at what these guys wrote, because these stories were hysterical. And also quite frightening.

10/10 recommend.

But anyway, if I happened to forget someone, or you would like to write a story based on last time’s PictoPrompt, then go ahead and leave a link to your story in the last PictoPrompter post, that way I can add your name to the list of participants, and also that I–and everyone else–may read your story and bow to your brilliance.

#rememberthewerebears

All right! We are nearing the reveal of this month’s PictoPrompt, but before I yank off the red curtain in a flurry of crimson, allow me to suggest reviewing the rules once more before participating.

(oh, look at that. I made a handy-dandy page. i’m so cool.)

Nothing has changed since the last PictoPrompter, but if you’re new to the whole PictoPrompting shenanigan, I would highly recommend checking out the FAQ before leaping in.

And don’t forget to either link back here to this post, or insert the spiffy PictoPrompter button into your story so that everyone else can participate, as well!PictoPrompter Button

because I spent a lot of time on that button so you BETTER USE IT, PEASANTS!

Ahem.

Okay! I think that pretty much sums everything up! Are you ready to see what your brand-spanking new PictoPrompter of the month is?

Of course you are.

Drum-roll please!

. . .

. . .

. . .

20171005_154613
#yum (picture credit to my wonderful mom, whose picture turned out a lot better than mine did. [oops?])

TA-DAAAAAAAAA!!!

Isn’t that just glorious? Doesn’t it make you want to vomit run away screaming have only seven days left to live (#ringreference) write a spookily spectacular story?

I know I sure do. So go on ahead and whip out that pen, pencil, laptop, crayon–whatever it is that you love to write with and have at it! I cannot wait to see what delicious stories you come up with involving this delectable pit of green goop.

As always,

Happy Writing!



talk to me, peasants!

Well, Cyberspace, that’s it for this week! I know that it’s been literally FOREVER since the last PictoPrompter, but I am confident that this shall be the start of a beautiful renewal.

Hahahahaha…ha.

Anyway, what are your thoughts on this month’s PictoPrompt? Does it make you feel ill? Would you like a sparkling glass of this green sewer water to toast your family with on New Years? What vile creature lurks beneath that spongy, frothy surface???

All these questions and more are waiting just beyond the waters for you to give them life. So what are you waiting for? Write, my minions! WRITE!

*flings cookies in the air and disappears*

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Smudged Thoughts PictoPrompter: Episode III

    • EEEK! I am so excited to see what you come up with!!! I can TOTALLY relate to having five million things to write, but I oddly want to write something for this, too??? XD Oh goodness, creepy pastas always freak me out! I’ve only read one in my entire lifetime… This is so exciting!!!!!

      Aww, you are most welcome!! Thank YOU for participating!! This wouldn’t be anything without you guys!!!

      Like

  1. Oh boy!!! This is going to be a tough one. For the last two I immediately had thoughts running all over the place, but this one is a different story altogether! WE SHALL SEE WHAT POPS UP!!!!! Thank you so much for the new episode!!!! Eeekk!! I loooovvveeee these (and one of the reasons is totally not because it’s a free post card :P ). Keep it up!!!!!!!! <3 <3

    Liked by 1 person

    • Doesn’t it just fill your brain meats with eerie green fog and delicious soupy dreams???? MWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! I cannot wait to see what your beautiful mind comes up with!!! This is going to be so cool!

      To be honest, these are free-post cards for me, too…? #OOPS! But they are SO much fun to do! And finding the random things to take pictures of is so much fun!

      I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE YOUR STORY!!! :D

      Liked by 1 person

  2. …is the Evil Peep one of your own creations, Kenzie? Because I was going to say how utterly terrifying it is, but then I wondered if that might be a not-nice thing to say. (…but honestly, it’s terrifying)
    Jem Jones

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no, my sister and I found it in an antique store once! Definitely not one of my own creations! XD I…I don’t know where it came from, actually… (wow, that is a disturbing thought…)

      This thing really IS terrifying, is it not??? XD

      Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.