Silmaril Awards, 2022: The Voting Commences!

good morning, cyberspace!

Last week, we opened up nominations for this year’s 2022 Silmaril Awards Category, Most Mischievous Imp! Over the course of five days, we received over forty nominations for this category. Which means I now have 40+ Imps wreaking havoc on my little house…

*BANG!* *CRACK!* *SMASH!*

Heh… *eye twitch* Well that certainly sounded fine. Everything is definitely under control right now… Ahem.

So! With nominations now closed, it is my greatest pleasure to tell you that voting begins TODAY! The public has spoken. The top five nominees have been selected. The rest of these imps are getting sent home. And I may now share the characters who are getting sent through to the voting round!

As usual, you are only allowed to vote for one character in each of the ten Silmaril Award categories. It is a tough choice, I know, but rest assured that your voice matters. The choices you make today could very well decide the fate of all fiction-kind tomorrow! (because some of these characters could very well burn my house down if you don’t select them, oh my goodness, please have mercy–CALCIFER DO NOT BURN THAT TOAST, I SWEAR…!) The link to the voting form is at the bottom of this page, but I highly recommend checking out the other host blogs (also linked below) to read up on all the characters nominated. A well-informed decision is a non-fire-hazard decision, friends!

I believe that is all for all the housekeeping bits… Without further ado, may I present to you this year’s top 5 Mischivous Imp Nominees!

>>> <<<

MOST MISCHIEVOUS IMP, 2022 – THE TOP 5 NOMINEES

SAGE
ASCENDANCE by JENNIFER A. NIELSON

He’s a pickpocket, a swordfighter, and a street-urchin parkour master! Though cocky and quick-witted, Sage’s stubborn exterior is merely a shell to the kind heart and protective nature within. When faced with the choice to do what is right and what is easy, however, his first choice will be exactly what he thinks is best.

LEE JORDAN
HARRY POTTER by J.K. ROWLING

An enthusiast of oddities and an even bigger pain in Professor McGonagall’s side, Lee Jordan is the unsung third in the Weasley Twins’ quintessential mischief-making! Lee is spunky, quick-witted, fiercely loyal to his House and friends, and typically in possession of products which are more than likely illegal. (giant hairy spiders, any number of Weasley Wizard Wheezes, potentially a Hogwarts toilet seat….)

PEEVES THE POLTERGEIST
HARRY POTTER by J.K. ROWLING

Haunting the halls of Hogwarts in order to make a mess for the itty bitty first years, Peeves is exactly the sort of ghost you never want to come across on a bad day. Upon spying an easy target, he’ll pelt you with projectiles, blow raspberries, sic the ever-cross Filch on you, and give you directions which are sure to find you ten minutes late to your classes. It is a truth universally acknowledged that Peeves’s singular goal in life-after-death is to wreak havoc and chaos wherever he roams, and this is a goal he accomplishes daily.

CHESHIRE CAT
ALICE’S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND by LEWIS CARROLL

Don’t be fooled by his charming smile and wide, bright eyes–the Cheshire Cat is as mad as they come. Mischievous, deceptive, and spineless, Cheshire is the sort to set you up for disaster only to vanish upon getting caught. However, at the end of the day, his heart is true and his loyalty is sure–until it isn’t, that is.

CARSWELL THORNE
LUNAR CHRONICLES by MARISSA MEYER

Handsome, charming, and piloting a stolen cargo spaceship, Carswell Thorne isn’t just loved by the ladies–he’s loved by prison, too! Thankfully, however, his penchant for squirming out of unpleasant situations only grows stronger with time. Though the heists grow larger and the goose chases more wild, Thorne’s ability to meet each situation with snark and charisma never wavers–a bonus when your crew is comprised of a runaway cyborg, a flirtatious AI, a wild wolf hybrid, a red-headed sharp shooter from Europe, and a fidgety hacker who (despite your best efforts) has fallen head over heels in love with you.

>>> <<<

VOTE NOW!

>>> <<<

BLOG HOP

>>> <<<

talk to me, peasants!

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you today, folks! Tune in next week for the start of the Awards Ceremonies, which are sure to be…intriguing… mwahahahahaha!

Also! While you’re here, don’t forget to enter the Silmaril Awards giveaway! It’s the perfect chance to get your hands on all sorts of bookish goodness, so make sure to enter before it’s too late!

Happy voting, everyone!

* flings cookies in the air and disappears *

17 thoughts on “Silmaril Awards, 2022: The Voting Commences!

    • aaaHHHHH normally I know about half of the nominees for voting, which makes choosing easier, but this round up of imps?? I know and love ALL of them, this is HARD

      …I feel like Peeves deserves this category, but I love Sage and his smart mouth and twisty plans so much I had to vote for him! (Even if next year I plan on pushing him early and hard as a Friend nominee because YES his loyalty is boundless.)

      Congratulations on surviving this far, Kenzie, and I hope your house survives xD

      Liked by 1 person

      • ACK I NEED TO READ ASCENDANCE ASAP. To be honest, this might be the hardest Silmaril Awards as of yet when it comes to voting for me. So many incredible characters…. I don’t even know how to pick.

        Like

  1. CARSWELL THORNE MADE IT TO THE TOP FIVE??? MY BOI. Color me jealous that you get to keep him around until the ceremony. He did make it in the nominations of my category but didn’t quite make it to the top five. *sigh* But I am SO PLEASED he made it here!

    And wow, what a group! I’m also really proud of Lee for making it to the top! Minor character representation! *fist pump* And Peeves definitely deserves to be acknowledged as a top imp. Cheshire as well. XD

    GAH. So many good choices! How is one to CHOOSE?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I honestly am SO shocked that Peeves hasn’t won this Silmaril yet!!! And OH MY GOODNESS IKR??? The fact that Carswell Thorne is in my house has honestly been the highlight of this entire Silmaril Awards!!! 🤣

      And Lee!! I feel like he’s been lost in the Weasley Twins’ shadows for far too long! Our boy needs his moment in the spotlight!

      Like

  2. What a fun group! And I am sorry to say I had forgotten all about Lee Jordan, but I’m glad to see a more side-character getting love.

    Ooohhhh who to vote for?!?!?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SAGE VS. THORNE? HOW WILL I DECIDE? Actually… if Thorne so much as smirks at me, I will cave in and vote for him. XD (He and Kai are my favorite Lunar Chronicles boys.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.